Tag Archives | Decision Making

How to Make Wise Decisions – Superlinks

Derived from James Surowiecki, The Wisdom of Crowds 1 Wise: How to Make Collaborative Decisions http://www.bookrapper.com/2010/06/15/wise-collaborative-decisions/ 2 Book Review : The Wisdom of Crowds http://www.bookrapper.com/2010/06/16/book-review-wisdom-of-crowds/ 3 Collective Wisdom and Group Decisions http://www.bookrapper.com/2010/06/17/collective-wisdom/ 4 Four Qualities of Wise Crowds http://www.bookrapper.com/2010/06/18/four-qualities-of-wise-crowds/ 5 The Surprising Key to Business Success http://www.bookrapper.com/2010/06/19/surprising-key-to-business-success/ 6 Four Levels of Collective Decision Making http://www.bookrapper.com/2010/06/20/four-levels-collective-decision-making/…

Continue Reading 0

15 Ways to Collect Crowd Wisdom

Derived From James Surowiecki, Wisdom of Crowds Actions : Here’s fifteen ways you can collect and profit from the wisdom of crowds. 1 Diverse Groups Set up diverse groups and teams filled with a diversity of thinking and learning styles 2 Feedback Ask for feedback from those around you. Be cautious about relying on friends…

Continue Reading 0
Four ways to fuel innovation

Four Ways to Fuel Innovation

Innovation is an essential part of any growing organisation. Here are four ways to fuel innovation in your team as derived from James Surowiecki, Wisdom of Crowds – we rapped this book as part of the Book Rapper book summary series.   1: Redefine Success To spark an innovation revolution in your industry redefine what…

Continue Reading 0

Double Sided Innovation Example 2: Radio

Derived From James Surowiecki, Wisdom of Crowds Radio In the early days of radio three companies in the US dominated – American Marconi, NESCO and De Forest Wireless Telegraphy. Each of these companies had very different approaches to how to develop and distribute radio. More interestingly each of these companies was sponsored in different ways:…

Continue Reading 0

The Forgotten Side of Innovation – Side 2

Derived From James Surowiecki, Wisdom of Crowds Step 2: Sponsor Ideas The second step for innovation is for the ideas to be adopted, sponsored and championed by a diverse audience. The archenemy of a creative idea is an audience who doesn’t perceive it’s true value and the result is that everyone takes the same approach.…

Continue Reading 0

Double Sided Innovation – Side 1

Derived From James Surowiecki, Wisdom of Crowds PROFIT : Most innovation programs only focus on one half of the problem – generating ideas. However, without the fundamental second step of having a diversity of sponsors to bring a range of ideas to life, you may be killing off your best opportunities. Here’s how to include…

Continue Reading 0